Reviews

Fantastic weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Had a voucher to use up a bit quick so understandably had a bit extra to pay for this time of year. Well worth the visit. We just wanted a weekend to chill and luckily had good weather to do just that. Also added bonus of the air show.We had a few chances to chill in the garden.All very clean and beds very comfortable with en suite. Lovely touches like the fridge in the room with water, tea coffee and biscuits facilities. On our second night an alexa appeared!My husband asked for a glass for his cider then the next day clean glasses in room for his use! Pre ordered breakfast (enjoyed my salmon and scrambled eggs 😊)Hosts Al and Annie very friendly and nothing too much trouble. On arrival Annie made us a pot of tea. Both hosts very keen and new to running the B&B but if they keep up their hospitality they will do very well.Think my husband drove them mad as a gardener so giving them lots of tips.Thanks for a lovely stay and good luck xHope to return one day 😆😆

Response

Thanks so much for a lovely review, and we were very grateful for the advice on the garden and so pleased you enjoyed it and even took time and watered it! You’re both very welcome back anytime.p.s. we’ve just dead headed the hanging baskets 😉

Reviewer:Claire K | Thu 27th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Greeted on arrival by Al and Annie and offered a hot drink. Beautifully clean and decorated, with comfortable bed and en suite. The breakfast had plenty of choice and was beautifully cooked and presented. It was, however, the extra little touches that made such a difference. Our room had two comfortable chairs, whereas a lot of B&B only have one. There was a bottle of water in the fridge, an Echo Dot, a hairdryer and even an adapter for foreign visitors to use. We had a bottle of wine and used the tooth mugs, as most people do, but the following day two wine glasses appeared in our room. As I said it was the extra little touches that elevated our experience. Highly recommended and we will certainly go back.

Response

Thank you so much Anne, this review has really made our day. We try very hard to make your stay the best we can, and hosting you both was our pleasure. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewer:A | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great B & B - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean accommodation, food was first class. Couldn’t fault it, will go back and recommend to friends and family.Al and Annie are friendly, non invasive hosts who can’t do enough to make you feel at home and welcome.

Response

Wow, what a fab review, thanks so much. It was our pleasure hosting you and we hope to have you back soon.Al

Reviewer:Trudi & C | Fri 31st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Great BnB - Rating 5/5

Great little B&BHad a lovely stay at the Bentley Lodge. Stay included breakfast which was faultless, great quality food and friendly service. Very accommodating, our room was spacious and very clean. The place was everything you could possibly want in a little B&B.

Response

Thanks so much for this fab review. We try so hard and never tire of lovely comments from our lovely guests, come back soon.

Reviewer:Rachel & J | Fri 24th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Great weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Al and Annie are lovely hosts and looked after us very well. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfasts were lovely and so speedily served. The hotel is just a 15 minute walk from the sea front. I would have no hesitation in coming back or recommending it to my friends

Response

That's great to hear, thanks so much for sharing. We aim to please all our guests and never tire of reading positive reviews. We hope to welcome you back some day.

Reviewer:Tony D | Fri 17th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Few days break - Rating 5/5

Everything you could want and more. Al and Annie were the perfect hosts. Their home is immaculate. Breakfast sets you up for the day all cooked to perfection a great find and hope to be back again .p.s the pillows were great Al !!

Response

Hi Ann Marie, thanks so much for a lovely review, it's very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to our lovely home. Al

Reviewer:Ann & Craig D | Thu 16th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A Great Stay- Rating 5/5

Just got back from a great 3 day break st Bentley Lodge. Can’t fault any aspect- friendly hosts, really nice rooms- clean, airy and well maintained. Al and Annie as said, were very welcoming but very unobtrusive. Breakfast was excellent- especially the scrambled egg and smoked salmon! Well located if you don’t mind a walk- which we don’t... only a 20 min stroll into town but bus stops nearby so good for all. Plenty of parking , so all in all a terrific stay. Thanks A&A for your hospitality. Jim and Ali.

Response

It was our pleasure having you stay, and we'd love to welcome you back.

Reviewer:Jim and A | Sun 12th May 2019 | 6 months ago


A Couple of Days Away - Rating 5/5

Just spent a couple of nights here and it was lovely . Alan and Annie can’t do enough for their guests and as they had only just taken over this venture they did brilliantly .breakfast was lovely. Loads of choice . Ordered in advance if you could to make the mornings easier.You could also select a time when you would like your breakfast , but this wasn’t strict .beds were very comfortable and rooms had everything you needed . Plenty of plug sockets , hairdryer , toiletries , fresh towels . Fridge , water , tea and coffee and biscuits .Quite a walk into the centre but this wasn’t a problem as it was a nice pleasant walk . Passing by Torre Abbey .Recommendedhope you do well

Response

Thanks so much for this lovely review, it made our day. We loved having you and hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewer:Amanda G | Fri 26th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Contact

Bentley Lodge Torquay
Tor Park Road
Torquay
Devon
TQ2 5BQ

01803 290698
E-Mail